Staff & Board

Annex company, staff & board members at our 2016 retreat
The Annex Staff is a group of artists and technicians who are dedicated to the day-to-day administration of the theatre. All hours worked by Annex staff members are on a volunteer basis. In fact, each staff member (from Artistic and Managing Director to Technical Directors and Production Managers) is only given a token of appreciation in the stipend amount of $15 per month. Annex staff members contribute thousands of volunteer hours per year to assist and facilitate the creation of our productions. People on staff are here because they simply love what they do.

Annex Theatre Staff

Artistic Director Catherine Blake Smith catherine.smith(at)
Artistic Associate Sam Ro
Bar Manager Mike Gilson mike.gilson(at)
Coordinator of House and Door Chad Ro
Diversity Liaison Jade Jones jade.jones(at)
Managing Director Stephen McCandless stephen.mccandless(at)
Marketing Coordinator Kyleigh Archer media(at)
Production Director Katie McKellar katie.mckellar(at)
Artist Liaison Alexei Cifrese alexei.cifrese(at)
Staff Photographer Ian Johnston ian.johnston(at)
Technical Director and Digital Content Chris Leher chris.leher(at)
Associate Technical Director Alex King alex.king(at)
Associate Technical Director Adam Zopfi-Hulse adam.zopfi-hulse(at)

Board of Directors

President Pamala Mijatov
Vice-President Blair Feehan
Secretary Laurie Utterback
Treasurer Chris Comte
Director Lesley Carmichael
Member Laura McCabe
Member Kate Montgomery
Member Nicole Stellner
Member Heather Wilson

Comments are closed.